Meet the Näppsitter, Anna

Every month, we interview one of our Näppsitters. This week, meet the Näppsitter Anna from Germany; one of our very first!

Introduce Yourself!

My name is Anna and I am 24 years old. I have grown up in Germany. I am currently doing a master in Talent Development and Creativity at the RUG in Groningen. I have been living in the Netherlands for four years and since then I also have learned Dutch. I am a very active person and enjoy sports a lot. In addition, I like being in nature and experiment with baking delicious cakes.

How did you find out about Näpp?

I found out about Näpp through Facebook. I saw a posting in one of the student groups and it sounded very appealing. I signed up immediately because I like children and was also looking for a side job next to the studies.

What is your favorite thing about Näpp?

My favorite thing about Näpp is that it is so international. Basically, everyone can apply, no matter where you are from. Foreign students can apply but also families from other countries.

Have you been a babysitter before Näpp?

In the past I have worked for two families. For one family in Germany (boy and girl) and for the other in Perth, Australia (two boys).

Why did you become a babysitter?

I became a babysitter because I love seeing children develop. It is great to spend time with children and also to see the world from their side. The main activity really depends on the age of the children. I like being outside with them and playing ball games.

What is your favorite thing about being a Näppsitter?

My favorite thing is the happiness and positivity you get back from the children. You shortly forget about all your problems and just enjoy the little moments.  


You can find Anna on Näpp to schedule her to babysit your children!

Sign up to become a Näppsitter today!